101: Beginner Brewing

Saturday, April 6 → Sold Out

Saturday, April 13 →

Brewing: Sat April 13, 11a-5p
Bottling: Thurs April 25, 7p-8p

Saturday, May 11 →

Brewing: Sat May 11, 11a-5p
Bottling: Thurs May 23, 7p-8p

Saturday, June 15 →

Brewing: Sat June 15, 11a-5p
Bottling: Thurs June 27, 7p-8p

Saturday, March 30 →

Brewing: Sat Mar 30, 11a-6p
Bottling: Thurs Apr 18, 7p-9p


  • Each class is taught over two sessions. Brewing, for six hours one afternoon, then bottling, for one hour in the evening about ten days later. See the details under each listing for exact dates and times.

  • It’s okay if you can’t make the bottling; we’ll hold onto your beer for you!

  • Classes take place at the Mercurius Beer Lab: 726 15th St., San Francisco, CA 94103, unless otherwise indicated.

  • Don't see a date that works for you?  Get on our email list to hear about upcoming dates.


gift certificates

Not sure when your brewer wants to brew?  Click here to get them a gift certificate, then they can choose their class.